Untitled Document


Under the MOU of 1979, the MTJA Agreement 1990, and the MTJA Act 1990/B.E. 2533, two Production Sharing Contracts (PSC) were awarded by the MTJA on 21 April 1994 to the following group of Contractors for two contract areas in the JDA. The Contractors also form and appoint two joint operating companies to act as the Operators on their behalf in the respective contract areas.

Contract Area : Block A-18
PC JDA Ltd. (50%)
Hess Oil Company of Thailand (JDA) Ltd. (49.5%)
Hess Oil Company of Thailand Inc. (0.5%)
Carigali Hess Operating Company Sdn. Bhd.
Contract Area : Blocks B-17 & C-19
PTTEP International Limited (50%)
PC JDA Ltd. (50%)
Carigali-PTTEPI Operating Company Sdn. Bhd. (CPOC)

PC JDA Limited is a wholly-owned subsidiary company of Petronas Carigali Sdn. Bhd.;
PTTEP International Limited is a wholly-owned subsidiary company of PTT Exploration and Production Public Company Limited.
Number in brackets indicate their participating interests in the PSC

(click image to view larger image)

The two PSC were expired on 20 April 2002. The Gas Holding Areas (GHA) and the relinquished areas for Blocks A-18, B-17 & C-19 in the JDA are as shown below:

The relinquished area of Blocks A-18, B-17 and C-19 was named Block B-17-01 and the Production Sharing Contract (PSC) was signed on 30 September 2004 between MTJA and the Contractors (PTTEP International Ltd. [50%] and PC JDA Ltd. [50%]) with a total area of approximately 3,475 The operationship of the block is assigned to Carigali-PTTEPI Operating Company Sdn Bhd (CPOC).
Copyright © 2009. MALAYSIA-THAILAND Joint Authority.
Version v2.0-20110518. Maintained by Gensoft Solutions.